After you have booked a ride on the LUXY App, you have the ability to cancel your trip within the app. With Trip Protection added to your order, you will receive a full refund for cancellations up to 3 hours before the scheduled pickup time.
Steps to Cancel Your Trip:
- Once you’ve logged in, begin by selecting All Trips from the left-side menu. Here you will see any past, in-progress or upcoming trips.
- Select Upcoming Rides to find the one you would like to cancel. Here you will see a list of any rides you have booked that have not happened yet.
- Next, select the trip you would like to cancel, and click Cancel Ride.
- This will prompt the Cancellation Policy to show on your screen. If you added Trip Protection to your ride you can cancel up to 3 hours prior to your pick-up time and still receive a Full Refund.
- Once you confirm your trip cancellation, the change will immediately reflect from your app. Any cancelled rides will be moved to the Past Rides view.